Bahamas Became Independent on July 10, 1973.

July 10th is the day Bahamas became independent.

Bahamas is an island nation located in the West Indies, with America in the northwest, Cuba in the southwest, and Haiti in the southeast.

It became independent on July 10th, 1973, and the current national flag was set at this time.

The black triangles on the flag represent the unity of the Bahamas of African origin, the yellow bands represent land and the two blue bands represent the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean.

The Official Website Of The Islands Of The Bahamas

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.