Flag Day in hawaii

Flag Day in Hawaii: July 31st

July 31st is the Flag Day in Hawaii in the United States.

The Hawaii State Flag was established in 1845 as the flag of the Kingdom of Hawaii.

There is a union jack on the upper left of the flag.

And the white, red, and blue three-colored eight horizontal stripes represent eight islands consist the state.

The eight islands represent Hawaii, Oahu, Kauai, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Maui, Molokai and Niihau from the top.

Also, of the 50 American state flags currently present, only the Hawaii state flag includes the Union Jack.

From 1990, July 31st has been established as the Flag Day of the state.


Recommended for you

  • Comment ( 0 )

  • Trackbacks are closed.

  1. No comments yet.