Ghana Became Independent on March 6, 1957

On March 6, 1957, the “Republic of Ghana” became independent of Great Britain.

Ghana is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations located in West Africa.

The capital is Accra.

Togo to the east, Burkina Faso to the north, Côte d’Ivoire to the west, and the Atlantic Ocean to the south.

Ghana is the first sub-Saharan nation to become independent of the European suzerain, and the first president, Nkrumah, is very famous.

Ghana is famous for producing gold and was called the “Gold Coast” during the British territory.

It is also a famous production area for diamonds and cacao beans.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.