Sette Giugno

Sette Giugno: June 7th Is National Holiday in Malta

June 7th is a holiday of the Republic of Malta called “Sette Giugno”.

Sette Giugno means “June 7th” in Italian.

On this day in 1919, a riot against British rule broke out in Italy.

The day was set up as a holiday in memory of the victims of the British fire at that time.

The Republic of Malta is an island nation located in the center of the Mediterranean Sea in Southern Europe, and is a republic with a total population of about 400,000.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.